Meet our staff

The mission of CRAB Staff is to ensure that the 39 County Road Departments are accountable for transportation spending and performance within their counties. CRAB's Executive Director deploys CRAB's Engineering staff to conduct annual county audits to insure compliance with Standards of Good Practice (WAC 136-12 through 136-70).

CRAB Staff administers grant programs, conducts on-site audits, telephone, email, and remote computer support to county staff. CRAB provides training to Public Works Directors, County Engineers, and key county staff.

 - Executive Director photo

Executive Director
John Koster
360-350-6078
john.koster@crab.wa.gov

Deputy Director photo

Deputy Director
Walt Olsen, PE
360-350-6080
walt.olsen@crab.wa.gov

Compliance & Data Analysis Manager photo

Compliance & Data Analysis Manager
Drew Woods, PE
360-350-6083
drew.woods@crab.wa.gov

Engineering and Administrative Support Specialist photo

Engineering & Administrative Support Specialist
Derek Pohle, PE
360-350-6082
derek.pohle@crab.wa.gov

Grants Program Manager photo

Grants Program Manager
Randy Hart, PE
360-350-6081
randy.hart@crab.wa.gov

Road Inventory System Manager

Road System Inventory Manager
Mike Clark, CET
360-350-6084
mike.clark@crab.wa.gov

Design Systems Program Engineer photo

Design Systems Program Engineer
Brian Bailey, PE
360-350-6091
brian@crab.wa.gov

Information Services Division Manager photo

Information Services Division Manager
Eric Hagenlock
360-350-6088
eric.hagenlock@crab.wa.gov

IT Systems Security Specialist photo

IT Systems Security Specialist
Scott Campbell
360-350-6086
scott.campbell@crab.wa.gov

Database Administrator phot

Database Administrator
Kathy O'Shea
360-350-6089
kathy.oshea@crab.wa.gov

Web and Training Strategist photo

Web & Training Strategist
Jim Oyler
360-350-6090
jim.oyler@crab.wa.gov

GIS Administrator photo

GIS Administrator
Cameron Cole
360-350-6087
cameron.cole@crab.wa.gov

Executive Assistant photo

Executive Assistant
Karen Pendleton
360-350-6077
karen.pendleton@crab.wa.gov

administrative secretary photo

Administrative Secretary
Rhonda Mayner
360-753-5989
rhonda.mayner@crab.wa.gov

Engineering Technician photo

Engineering Technician
Toni Cox
360-350-6076
toni.cox@crab.wa.gov


Please forward any questions or comments to Administration@CRAB or call 360-753-5989.