The CRABoard

The agency is governed by a nine member board which meets quarterly and is comprised of six County Commissioners/Council-Members and three County Engineers. Three members of the board represent counties with a population of one hundred twenty-five thousand or more. Four members represent counties with a population of twenty thousand to less than one hundred twenty-five thousand. Two members represent counties with a population of less than twenty thousand (RCW 36.78.040).

The board meets quarterly and adopts policies for governance and resolutions related to County Public Works Road Departments. The board appoints CRAB's Executive Director who acts as the Chief Administrative Officer, carrying out policies adopted by the board.

2019 National Association of County Engineers - NACE

2019 Urban County Engineer of the Year Award Recipient - Brian Stacy

 

Meet our board members


Brian Stacy Board Chair photo

Brian Stacy PE, Chair
Pierce County Engineer
Phone: 253-798-2750
Email: stacy@co.pierce.wa.us
Large County: Population > 125,000

Rob Coffman Board Member photo

Rob Coffman, Vice Chair
Lincoln County Commissioner
Phone: 509-725-3031
Email: rcoffman@co.lincoln.wa.us
Medium County: Population > 20,000 and < 125,000

Lisa Janicki Second Vice Chair photo

Lisa Janicki, 2nd Vice Chair
Skagit County Commissioner
Phone: 360-416-1300
Email: ljanicki@co.skagit.wa.us
Medium County: Population > 20,000 and < 125,000

Al French board member photo

Al French, Member
Spokane County Commissioner
Phone: 509-477-2265
Email: afrench@spokanecounty.org
Large County: Population > 125,000

Bob Koch board member photo

Bob Koch, Member
Franklin County Commissioner
Phone: 509-546-7088
Email: rkoch@co.franklin.wa.us
Medium County: Population > 20,000 and < 125,000

Kathy Lambert board member photo

Kathy Lambert, Member
King County Council Member
Phone: 206-477-1003
Email: kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov
Large County: Population > 125,000

Grant Morgan board member photo

Grant Morgan PE, Member
Garfield County Engineer
Phone: 509-843-1301
Email: garfeng@co.garfield.wa.us
Small County: Population < 20,000

Randy Ross board member photo

Randy Ross, Member
Grays Harbor County Commissioner
Phone: 360-249-3731
Email: rross@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
Medium County: Population > 20,000 and < 125,000

Mark Storey - Board Member

Mark Storey PE, Member
Whitman County Engineer
Phone: 509-397-6206
Email: mark.storey@co.whitman.wa.us
Small County: Population < 20,000

Please forward any questions or comments to Administration@CRAB or call 360-753-5989.